Cherie | MILLERS POINT

My mum and I moved here thirty-four years ago. I looked after mum until she passed away last year. From the day we moved here, it felt like we had moved into a country town. Straight away it felt like home.I was at the Fortune of War for nineteen years until it changed hands in 2009. I have always felt safe here. Walking the streets day or night, there are always people I know, and they know me. People know and respect one another around here, and we look out for each other. That’s the sort of place it is. This is the place I want to keep calling home.

via Cherie | MILLERS POINT.

via Cherie | MILLERS POINT.

Leave a Reply

